Bush House

Stay in the heart of the rainforest on the banks of Pangalana Canal!

Bush House is a hotel nestled in the hills of Pangalana Canal. It has eight bungalows and three rooms with mosquito nets and private bathrooms. This family-friendly lodge is built with local materials and nicely blends into nature. Comprising a wooden deck, the architecture converses directly with the nature’s world. The hotel site is awesome and the path to get there is already an invitation to dream.

Indeed, the hotel is just 60 km by boat from Tamatave and thirty minutes sailing from Manambato…

You will be in the heart of the wilderness, hearing the waves of the ocean, overlooking the canal’s tranquility. Set in the rainforest, you’ll love to meet endemic and rare plants and lemurs in their natural habitat.

The hotel, a half board or full board. The menu is inspired of Malagasy, Creole or French.

You will leisurely stroll through the surrounding rainforest, canoe-kayaking, playing morey-boogie, browsing the library’s books, playing Carom or other board games. You can also enjoy the boats of the nautical club and go for excursions on the Pangalana Canal and its lakes.

You can also visit the nearby private reserve at 30 minutes walk from Bush House. An experienced guide will make you encounter many species of lemurs and rare plants and see the vivarium.

sit odio ipsum Curabitur nec justo eget id, Aliquam leo

Bush House

Séjournez au cœur de la forêt humide, sur les rives du Canal des Pangalanes !

Le Bush House est un hôtel niché sur les hauteurs du canal des Pangalanes. Il dispose de huit bungalows et de trois chambres, avec moustiquaires et salles de bain privatives. Ce lodge familial est construit avec des matériaux locaux et se fond à merveille dans la nature. Dotée d’un ponton en bois, l’architecture dialogue directement avec le monde de la nature. Le site de l’hôtel est magnifique et le chemin pour y arriver sera déjà une invitation au rêve.

En effet, à 60 km en bateau depuis Tamatave ou à trente minutes de navigation depuis Manambato…

Vous serez au cœur de la nature, entendant les bruis de vagues de l’Océan, face au calme du canal. Implanté dans la forêt humide, vous adorerez aller à la rencontre de plantes endémiques et rares, ainsi que des lémuriens dans leur habitat naturel.

L’hôtel propose, soit une formule demi-pension, soit la pension complète. Le menu est d’inspiration malgache, créole ou française.

Vous aurez loisir à vous promener à travers la forêt tropicale environnante, à faire du canoë-kayak, du morey-boogie, à parcourir des livres de la bibliothèque, à faire un jeu de Carambole ou encore des jeux de société ainsi qu’à aller au club nautique qui est équipé de bateaux et propose de nombreuses excursions sur le Canal des Pangalanes et sur ses lacs.

Faites aussi un tour de la réserve privée avoisinante qui se trouve à 30 min à pied du Bush House à la rencontre de plantes rares, du vivarium et de très nombreuses espèces de lémuriens, avec un guide expérimenté.

quis, Nullam ut sem, justo ut